Canonical comparison record

MiniMax H3 Max vs MiniMax H3

This is not a model ranking. It shows only fields whose current claims can be placed side by side, plus the limitations that prevent a stronger conclusion.

Pair order
Stable model IDs
Evidence completeness
substantial
Search indexing
Not eligible

Current claims

Field by field, without a ranking.

A field is comparable only when the current claims use compatible definitions, units, and operating conditions.

MiniMax H3 Max and MiniMax H3 comparison fields
FieldMiniMax H3 MaxMiniMax H3Comparison boundary
Release dateProvider-published launch date, not a performance measure.2026-08-26Scope: fal public launch announcementS22026-07-31Scope: MiniMax public launch announcementS6ComparableDocumented values can be read side by side; each source scope remains distinct. This is not a matched performance test.
Documented input typesInput types documented for the reviewed endpoints, not an exhaustive support guarantee. Unlisted types remain unknown; consult each scope.text, image, video, audioScope: fal-hosted MiniMax H3 Max endpoints on the access date.S5S4S1S3text, image, video, audioScope: MiniMax H3 system and official workflowS6S7ComparableDocumented values can be read side by side; each source scope remains distinct. This is not a matched performance test.
Documented output resolutionsDocumented output resolution labels, not a visual-quality benchmark. Endpoint-specific limits still apply.480p, 768pScope: fal-hosted MiniMax H3 Max endpoints on the access date.S5S4S1S3Not VerifiedS6S7Evidence gapBoth sides need a current disclosed value before they can be compared.
Reported five-second clip wall timeProvider-reported wall time for a five-second clip under stated conditions.Under 3seconds wall timeScope: Five-second clip under fal's launch evaluation conditions; methodology is provider-reported and not independently reproduced by H3 Max Stream.S2Not DisclosedEvidence gapBoth sides need a current disclosed value before they can be compared.

Cost boundary

Same assumptions, or no total.

Cost is only compared when each record has a current, reviewed rate that uses the same billable unit and the same workload assumptions.

unknown

A same-assumption cost comparison is not available.

MiniMax H3 Max has no current calculator-compatible price record. MiniMax H3 has no current calculator-compatible price record. No total is calculated from one-sided or mismatched price records.

Decision boundary

Choose a record for its evidence scope.

The options below are navigation and evidence boundaries, not a quality, speed, or value judgment.

Choose neither yet if

You need a like-for-like quality, speed, or cost conclusion that the current evidence cannot support.

Data gaps

Unknowns remain part of the result.

The absence of a claim does not mean a capability is absent or a provider is inferior.

  • Documented output resolutions: the right record is Not Verified.
  • Reported five-second clip wall time: the right record is Not Disclosed.
  • A like-for-like current price pair is not available for both records.

Provenance

The source ledger behind this pair.

Evidence is displayed per field above and preserved below for review outside this comparison.

View source

S1 · MiniMax H3 Max Image to Video API

Publisher
fal
Evidence
Official Documentation
Applies to
Model comparison record
Checked

First-party endpoint, input, example timing, and pricing page. Read again at the promotion review boundary: launch-rate wording remained visible, but the cutoff time and timezone were not stated, so the historical launch rate is not treated as current checkout pricing.

Open original source
View source

S2 · Introducing H3 Max by fal

Publisher
fal
Evidence
Official Announcement
Applies to
Model comparison record
Checked

Page displays the publication date 2026-08-26. Performance claims are fal self-reported unless explicitly marked otherwise.

Open original source
View source

S3 · MiniMax H3 Max Reference to Video API

Publisher
fal
Evidence
Official Documentation
Applies to
Model comparison record
Checked

First-party endpoint and pricing description, including reference-token allowance.

Open original source
View source

S4 · MiniMax H3 Max Text to Video API

Publisher
fal
Evidence
Official Documentation
Applies to
Model comparison record
Checked

First-party endpoint, input, example timing, and pricing page. Read again at the promotion review boundary: launch-rate wording remained visible, but the cutoff time and timezone were not stated, so the historical launch rate is not treated as current checkout pricing.

Open original source
View source

S5 · How To Use MiniMax H3 Max by fal [2026]

Publisher
fal
Evidence
Official Documentation
Applies to
Model comparison record
Checked

First-party usage guide displaying last updated 2026-09-01; supports duration, resolution, synchronized audio, and endpoint-mode claims.

Open original source
View source

S6 · MiniMax H3: An Open Model Breaking the Boundaries Between Tasks and Modalities

Publisher
MiniMax
Evidence
Official Announcement
Applies to
Model comparison record
Checked

Page displays the publication date 2026-07-31 and first-party H3 capabilities.

Open original source
View source

S7 · MiniMax-AI/MiniMax-H3

Publisher
MiniMax-AI
Evidence
Official Documentation
Applies to
Model comparison record
Checked

Official source repository and system specification.

Open original source

Review the methodology and the individual record sources before using this comparison for a consequential decision.

Model source records: S2S5S4S1S3S6S7